Board of Directors

  • Our Board of Directors are passionate about education and the future of Surry County. They believe investing in children's education will impact the future of Surry County's economy. Together, we will make a difference in Surry child at a time.  Members of the Board are volunteers from various businesses and several have either graduated or taught in the Surry County Schools.  Members of the board are:

    Graham H. Atkinson                                   Eddie Brown                         Sexton Earlie Coe

    Jimmy Combs                                            Tim Dockery                         J. Samuel Gentry, Jr.            

    Fred Johnson                                             Molly Johnson                       Judge Spencer G. Key, Jr.

    Bud Kilby                                                  D. Brent McKinney                 John E. Priddy, Chairperson

    Dr. Travis L. Reeves                                   L. Dean Simmons, DDS          Sue W. Stone, Vice-Chairperson

    William Swift                                             Nancy Wright                         Gary T. York

    Dr. Ashley F. Hinson, Member Emeritus


    Surry County Schools Educational Foundation