• Maintenance Tools The Surry County Schools Maintenance Department's mission is to provide excellent educational facilities for all that are safe, well-maintained, and secure.  

    The department is responsible for meeting the maintenance needs of 19 schools and three administrative facilities. These include 11 elementary schools, 4 middle schools, 3 high schools, the administrative buildings, and the TLC Building.


  • Robert Draughn    Mr. Robert Draughn
       P.O. Box 364, 110 Cooper Street
       Dobson  27017  
       336/386-4980 (fax)