Return to Headlines

District Announces Leadership Transitions for 2021-2022 School Year

At last night's BOE meeting, several personnel changes were approved. It is with great excitement that Surry County Schools announces the following changes in school leadership:

  • Copeland Elementary - Mrs. Tamara Martin, Principal
  • East Surry High - Mrs. Shannon DuPlessis, Principal
  • Franklin Elementary - Mrs. Margaret Spicer, Principal
  • Meadowview Magnet Middle - Mrs. Nicole Hazelwood, Principal
  • Mountain Park Elementary - Mr. Matt Scott, Principal
  • Pilot Mountain Middle - Mrs. Molly Anderson, Principal
  • White Plains Elementary - Mrs. Lori Gammons, Principal


Please join us in wishing these individuals much success in their new roles. We are honored to work with such a dedicated team and look forward to the new 2021-2022 school year.